We Are Gryphon Scientific

Gryphon Scientific is a small business with a unique focus on projects that require expertise in the physical and life sciences as well as public health. The energy of our small business environment, as well as our commitment to technical excellence, attracts staff with the highest qualifications and clients who consistently report high levels of satisfaction with our work.

The backgrounds of our staff enable us to tackle projects with complex technical challenges. Staff bring experience in the laboratory and in policy shops as well as hands-on experience in the field. In addition to a level of innovative thinking and creativity that typically exceeds client expectations, we recognize the importance of effective communication and have been complimented on the clarity of our science writing and data visualization.

In leaving one of the nation’s largest public policy research firms, Rocco Casagrande, Joan Mullen, and Kimberly Legrow founded Gryphon with the aim of creating an organization where scientific rigor and analytic excellence would thrive with no pressure to grow revenues at the expense of technical achievement.


Dr. Corey Meyer

Joan Mullen

Kimberly Legrow

Dr. Margaret Rush

Dr. Rocco Casagrande

Dr. Ryan Ritterson

Practice Directors and Scientific & Technical Fellows

Dr. Emily Billings

Dr. Jennifer Corbin

Dr. Mark Kazmierczak

Ret. Col. Robert Stephan

Dr. Gautham Venugopalan

Daniil Davydoff

Scientific and Technical Staff

  • All
  • All-Hazards Preparedness and Response & CBRN Defense
  • Biosafety Biosecurity and Emerging Technologies
  • Data Management & Communications
  • Data Science
  • International Engagement

Grace Adams, MS, CHP, CIH

Dr. Lily Adams

Dr. John Baggett

Joe Bono

Sara Baltozer, MPH

Dr. Christina Brunelle

Audrey Cerles, MS

Kent Duke

Mikaela Finnegan, MPH

Microbiologist: Dr. Adam Fleming, CBSP

Dr. Daniel Greene

Biomedical Scientist: Christian Garnier

Dr. Froggi (Shawn) Jackson

Dr. Mindy James

Erin Lauer

Laurel MacMillan, MS

Dr. Holly May

Dr. Dylan McClung

Anna Muldoon, MPH

Dr. Glen Noble

Dr. Jonathan Pinney

Lauren Plaine, MPS, RN, CEN

Louise Sumner, MPH

Landy Sun

Stephen Tarnacki

Dr. Peyton Tebon

Dr. Nicole Tensmeyer

Kelli Wagner, MPH, MSN, RN

Dr. Henry Wyneken